Skip to content

list: some random questions

October 15, 2009

tkam

1. What books are on your favourite shelf?

To Kill a Mockingbird; Lamb; Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society; The Power of One; The Mists of Avalon; Pride and Prejudice

2. What dvds are on your favourite shelf?

Dirty Dancing; Stealing Beauty; The Power of One; Pride and Prejudice (BBC)

3. What are your two favorite cookbooks?

Jamie at Home; Joy of Cooking

4. Select one to three recipes you will cook for your special guests:

Roasted Pork Loin, Garlic Mashed Potatoes and Roasted Vegetables

5. What will we be drinking that’s available?

A selection of tasty craft brews including Surgenor’s Red House Ale and Driftwood Sartori Harvest IPA; Penfold’s Rawsons Retreat Cabernet Shiraz; an Argentinian Malbec.

And 5 random facts:

  1. My feet are perpetually cold;
  2. When I was little I wanted to be a dairy farmer (and I still kinda do);
  3. I detest chicken;
  4. My middle name is Elizabeth and my brother used to call me Eliza-pest; and
  5. I am feeling a little bit lawyer-nerdy that I just sub-paragraphed these facts with semi-colons.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

