Skip to content

feel: hope

November 5, 2008

When I was in elementary school, I went through a phase where I was enamoured with Marting Luther King Jr. A little white girl, in a little white (Canadian) town, signing out every book on him in the library – fascinated and inspired by what he said and stood for. Believing in it with the faith of the young. Tonight, I felt that again when I heard Barack Obama address the nation as president-elect. Belief. Hope. Change. It was nice.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

